Grand central for everything spook, gore, twisted, bloody, creepy, and down right sick

Archive for October 21, 2010

Day Twenty One…..

The days are coming to a close,

Beware of ghouls, monsters, foes.

In the night they scream and howl,

Waiting for something fowl.

Day 21 and I believe if my calculations are correct we are at a 10 day count down!!  Pretty exciting stuff!!  It’s rather late for this post I know, it’s been a rather long day for me and I’m just now getting a chance to sit at my computer.  I’ll just get right into it.   Someone suggested this clip from The Thing for me and I have to say it’s pretty awesome.  I am sad to say that I actually have never seen this movie, but after watching this awesomely creepy scene I think I’ll give it a whirl.  Blood testing, ewww.

Costume pick of the day: As mentioned yesterday we are coming down to the wire and not much time to get too creative with making anything fancy.  So from here on out I’m going to have to pick some store bought options.  So for my first suggestion I’m going with Sally from a Nightmare before Christmas.  I love this movie and I love her character, would be fun to dress up as for your upcoming Halloween bash.  Or for my guys out there, there is always Jack Skelington.  Aww it could be a couple’s costume!!  How cute!!

 

 

 

 

 

Treat of the day: One for all and all for one!!  It’s the smooth and I believe low in fat, 3 Musketeers bar.  SO light, it floats!!  :-)


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.