Grand central for everything spook, gore, twisted, bloody, creepy, and down right sick

A Halloween Story……

I wrote this last year and wanted to share it again this year…..

HAPPY HALLOWEEN!!!!

 

Twas the nightmare before Halloween when all through the place, not a zombie was stirring, no not even a trace. The bodies were hung by their coffins with care, in hopes that the devil soon would be there. The vampires were snug all tight in their tombs, while visions of blood swirled into their doom. The spawn in her kerchief and I in my noose, had just settled our brains for a sip of the juice. When out in the graveyard there rose such a shatter, I sprang from tomb to see what was the matter. Away to the window I zipped like a flash, threw open the bars and threw out the stash. The moon gazed down on the new fallen blood, gave the sickining of mid-day to objects that dug. But what to my spooky eyes did appear, but a creepy old sleigh and eight boney deer. With a fearful of sight and demon so quick, I knew in a moment it must be Sa-tin. More rapid than theives his monsters they came, he snarled and shouted them all by name. “Now Michael, Now Jason, Now Freddy and Gein, on Dexter on Lecter on Hannibal and Feigned, to the top of the ridge, to the top of wall! Now Kill away, Kill away, Kill away all!” As the dead monsters before, oh how the beasts they did fly, when they meet with a rush and mounted to sky. So up to the ridge top the monsters they flew, with a sleigh full of weapons and Satin too. And then in a heartbeat I heard on the roof, the scratching and clawing of each little hoof. As I drew in from the bars and was turning to some, down from the dungeons the devil had come. He was dressed all in red from his hoof to his horn, as his clothes were all tarnished and his face had been scorned. With a sack full of knives hung round his neck, he looked good and ready to give a good stick. He’s eyes were so black like the new fallen night, his cheeks were bulging from his fangs full of might. His crackling smile was giving me chills; I knew that he came to come get his thrills. The stump of a finger clenched tight in his teeth, while ashes and dust circled beneath. He had a deep face with horns might strong; I knew in a moment something was wrong. He was gory and bloody that old demon beast, and I cringed when I watched him, he was finding his feast. A glare of his eye and jerk of his head, I knew a flash that I soon might be dead. He snarled not a word and went straight to his work, grabbing the bodies and turned with a jerk. And laying his claw aside of his snout, he sprang to his sleigh and gave out a shout, “Now I will go with my beasts to the sky, until we meet on the day that you die.” He cracked his long whip and then in a flash, they were gone from the ridge with a bang and a clash. But I head him growl as he flew out of sight, “Beware one and all and sleep nice and tight!”

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.